FAIRAX VIRGINIA DWI DEFENSE ATTORNEY RESULT:
A Second Virginia DUI charge in 10 years, under Va Code 18.2-266, where client was facing 10 days of mandatory minimum jail time and 3 years license suspension, and possibly additional time for the collision, resulted in a REDUCTION of the charge to a DUI First offense with only 2 days in jail, and other standard first offense penalties. A related Class 2 Misdemeanor Refusal charge, carrying a penalty of 3 years license suspension without the possibility of a restricted license, was DROPPED.
Fairfax County General District Court at 4110 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, Virginia.
Read more about DUI Law: Virginia DUI Laws, Penalties and Defenses Explained by DWI Attorney for Alexandria, Fairfax, Arlington.Click to Review All DUI / DWI Case Results