Tag Archives: Virginia Assault and Battery Lawyer

Virginia Assault and Battery Laws and Penalties – Defense Attorney’s Explanation of Misdemeanor Charges Under VA Code 18.2-57

VIRGINIA ASSAULT & BATTERY: LAW & PENALTIES What is assault law in Virginia? Assault and Battery, or Simple Assault, is class 1 Misdemeanor criminal charge under VA Law 18.2-57. Assault and Battery are punished by a maximum jail sentence of 1 year, a maximum fine of $2,500.00, and full restitution to the victim. First offense […]

Felony Malicious Wounding Charge REDUCED to Misdemeanor Assault and Battery in Alexandria Virginia

City of Alexandria, Virginia: Felony Malicious Wounding (VA Code 18.2-51) due to a deep bite during a fight was REDUCED to a Misdemeanor Assault & Battery charge (VA Code 18.2-57). This was a third assault offense on the client’s record, yet client walked away with only two active weeks of jail time to be served […]

Charge DROPPED: Misdemeanor Assault and Battery in Arlington Virginia

Arlington County, Virginia: Misdemeanor Assault and Battery Charge (VA Code 18.2-57) was DROPPED. Read more about Assault and Battery Law here: Virginia Assault and Battery Laws and Penalties – Defense Attorney’s Explanation of Misdemeanor Charges Under VA Code 18.2-57

Charges DROPPED: Misdemeanor Assault and Battery in Fairfax Virginia

Fairfax, Virginia: Misdemeanor Assault and Battery Charge (VA Code 18.2-57) DROPPED for insufficient evidence. Read more about Assault and Battery Law here: Virginia Assault and Battery Laws and Penalties – Defense Attorney’s Explanation of Misdemeanor Charges Under VA Code 18.2-57

NOT GUILTY of Assault and Battery in Fairfax Virginia

Fairfax, Virginia | Criminal defense attorney case result: Fairfax County Circuit Court trial for an Assault and Battery charge under VA Code 18.2-57, for an alleged assault on a girlfriend, resulted in a Not Guilty verdict. Learn more about Virginia Assault and Battery laws here: Virginia Assault and Battery Laws and Penalties – Defense Attorney’s […]

CHARGE will be DISMISSED: Misdemeanor Assault and Battery in Fairfax Virginia

Fairfax Virginia: Assault and Battery Charge (VA Code 18.2-57) will be DISMISSED after completion of an anger management class and a probation period of two years. NO JAIL TIME, NO CRIMINAL RECORD. Read more about Assault and Battery Law here: Virginia Assault and Battery Laws and Penalties – Defense Attorney’s Explanation of Misdemeanor Charges Under […]