Tag Archives: Possession of Marijuana in Fairfax

Virginia Marijuana & Drug Charges, Defenses, Penalties: Possession of Marijuana, Possession with Intent to Distribute, Felony & Misdemeanor Drug Charges, and Drug Laws FAQ

Possession of Marijuana Law in Virginia What is Virginia’s marijuana law? Marijuana remains illegal under Virginia law. Possession of marijuana is illegal under Va law § 18.2-250.1 and punished as a misdemeanor criminal offense. First offense possession of marijuana in Virginia is a misdemeanor crime punished by up to 30 days in jail, a $500 fine, […]

Fairfax Possession of Marijuana Charge DROPPED, Related Reckless Driving REDUCED to a Citation

FAIRFAX VIRGINIA CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY REPRESENTATION RESULT:Client was assisted by Fairfax County Police after an accident collision. Instead of helping, they charged her. Result: Misdemeanor Possession of Marijuana charge under 18.2-250.1 was DROPPED at the first hearing for insufficient evidence. Related Misdemeanor Reckless Driving charge under 46.2-852 was REDUCED to a citation Improper Driving with […]

Fairfax Possession of Marijuana AMENDED to Trespass – No Probation, No Classes, No Drug Testing, No License Loss

FAIRFAX VIRGINIA CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY REPRESENTATION RESULT:Possession of Marijuana in Fairfax was AMENDED to Trespass, with REDUCED penalty of just a $100 fine. No License suspension, no ASAP classes, no probation, and no drug testing / monitoring. (Successfully avoiding the penalties usually associated with marijuana possession charges and 18.2-251.) Read more about Virginia Drug & […]

Misdemeanor Possession of Marijuana (18.250.1) by a Juvenile in Fairfax Virginia will be DISMISSED

FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA: Misdemeanor Possession of Marijuana by a juvenile (VA Code 18.250.1) will be DISMISSED after 6 months of good behavior, completion of community service and a drug program. Read more about Juvenile Criminal Defense here: Virginia Juvenile Criminal Defense Lawyer’s Explanation of Laws, Penalties and Procedures for Juvenile Charges: Possession of Alcohol by a […]

First Offense Misdemeanor Possession of Marijuana Charge in Alexandria Virginia DROPPED at First Appearance

ALEXANDRIA, VIRGINIA: Misdemeanor Possession of Marijuana charge (VA Code 18.250.1) was DROPPED at first appearance based on prior negotiations and agreement with the Commonwealth. Read more about Virginia Drug & Marijuana Law here: Virginia Marijuana & Drug Charges, Defenses, Penalties: Possession of Marijuana, Possession with Intent to Distribute, Felony & Misdemeanor Drug Charges, and Drug […]

Felony Possession with Intent to Distribute in Fairfax Virginia REDUCED to Misdemeanor Possession of Marijuana

FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA: Felony possession with intent to distribute 6.7oz of marijuana (VA Code 18.248.1) was REDUCED and AMENDED to misdemeanor possession of marijuana (VA Code 18.250.1), with 4 weeks to serve. Read more about Virginia Drug & Marijuana Law here: Virginia Marijuana & Drug Charges, Defenses, Penalties: Possession of Marijuana, Possession with Intent to Distribute, […]

Possession of Marijuana in Fairfax Charge DROPPED for Insufficient Evidence

FAIRFAX, VIRGINIA: Possession of Marijuana Class 1 Misdemeanor charge (VA Code 18.2-250.1) was DROPPED due to insufficient evidence. Client was thus able to keep a clean record, keep his driver’s license, did not have to go to jail, and did not have to take drug classes. Read more about Virginia Drug & Marijuana Law here: […]