Tag Archives: HIT AND RUN

Virginia Hit and Run Laws, Penalties and Defenses for Charges in Alexandria, Fairfax, Arlington

Hit and Run in Virginia: Leaving the Scene of an Accident What are hit and run laws in Virginia? Under Virginia law, a Hit and Run is defined as a criminal offense, and it is charged when you leave the scene of an accident / collision without providing your insurance information to the other driver. […]

Misdemeanor Hit and Run in Fairfax VA REDUCED to a Non-Criminal Traffic Ticket

FAIRFAX VIRGINIA CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY CASE RESULT: Misdemeanor Hit and Run charge under VA Code 46.2-896, was REDUCED to a non-criminal local Fairfax county ordinance with a fine of $50. Fairfax County General District Court at 4110 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, Virginia 22030 Read more about Hit and Run Law: Virginia Hit and Run Laws, Penalties […]

Fairfax Virginia Felony Hit and Run (Alcohol Involved) REDUCED to Misdemeanor w/ No Jail Time, DWI Avoided

FAIRFAX VIRGINIA CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY CASE RESULT: Felony Hit and Run charge under VA Code 46.2-894 for failure to report an accident with injuries, was AMENDED and REDUCED to a Misdemeanor Hit and Run of unattended property under VA Code 46.2-896, without any active jail time and without a fine. Alcohol involvement resulted in a […]

Felony Hit and Run in Arlington Virginia while DUI, 2nd Offense, RESULT in 30 days in Jail

ARLINGTON, VIRGINIA: Felony Hit and Run charges under VA law 46.2-894 for an accident in Arlington, VA, while also driving drunk for the second time in 5 years under Va Law 18.2-266, resulted in prosecution on both charges after two witnesses came forward. Client was facing a maximum of 11 years in prison on both charges, a […]