Alexandria Virginia DWI & DUI Laws and Penalties: Law 18.2-266 What are the DUI and DWI laws in Alexandria, Virginia? Alexandria’s DUI and DWI laws are outlined in VA Law 18.2-266, encompassing behaviors known as DUI, DWI, and DUID as a class 1 misdemeanor drunk driving offense. Alexandria punishes DUI and DWI convictions by up to 1 year […]
ALEXANDRIA, VA CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY CASE RESULT: After almost 2 years of litigation, a second arrest for a Virginia DWI charge under 18.2-266 resulted in DROPPED CHARGES for insufficient evidence to prosecute. All related charges, including misdemeanor charges, were also DROPPED. City of Alexandria General District Court at 520 King Street, Alexandria Virginia 22314. Read […]
ALEXANDRIA DWI ATTORNEY CASE RESULT: A First Offense DWI charge under Va Code 18.2-266 resulted in an amendment and reduction of the charge to Reckless Driving, with no fine issued. ASAP was not required, instead Client was permitted to take a private alcohol education class. City of Alexandria General District Court at 520 King Street, […]
PRINCE WILLIAM, VIRGINIA ATTORNEY CASE RESULT: DUI / DWI charges / arrest under VA Code 18.2-266 for a second DUI offense within 3 years of the first conviction, charged as 2nd offense in 5 years, which carries a mandatory minimum jail sentence of 20 days if convicted, was REDUCED to a first offense with first […]
ALEXANDRIA VIRGINIA ATTORNEY RESULT: Misdemeanor DWI trial for a First Offense DWI with a BAC of .10 (VA Code 18.2-266) resulted in minimum penalties and no active jail time, with a restricted driver’s license.
ALEXANDRIA, VIRGINIA: Second DUI arrest under VA Code 18.2-266, with an elevated BAC level of .19, and taking place 7 months after a prior DWI arrest in Prince William County, resulted in a DUI 1st conviction with only 5 days to serve, with the other standard DUI penalties. A related Driving on a Suspended License […]
FEDERAL CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY CASE RESULT UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF VIRGINIA IN ALEXANDRIA: DUI Drunk Driving charge in the Pentagon area, with a BAC level of .14 (32 CFR 234.17), a Second Offense within 5 Years, was REDUCED and sentenced as a First Offense with no jail time. Prior offense […]
ALEXANDRIA, VIRGINIA: DWI, DUI Drunk Driving charge (VA Code 18.2-266) with a BAC of .20 and a car accident with property damage resulted in 5 days to serve on weekends. Read more about DUI Law: Virginia DUI Laws, Penalties and Defenses Explained by DWI Attorney for Alexandria, Fairfax, Arlington.