Virginia DWI / DUI First Offense Virginia classifies 1st Offense DUI and DWI offenses as Class 1 Misdemeanor criminal acts punishable by up to 1 year in jail, a fine between $250.00 and $2,500.00, at least one year of driver’s license suspension, probation, and alcohol education classes. The punishment increases significantly if you were arrested […]
Tag Archives: DWI First Offense
FAIRFAX COUNTY VIRGINIA DUI ATTORNEY RESULT:Va Code 18.2-266 DWI Charge following an accident collision after a glass bottle was thrown from DUI driver’s window resulted in NO JAIL TIME and regular first offense DWI treatment.
FAIRFAX VIRGINIA DWI DEFENSE ATTORNEY RESULT: First Offense DWI Charge under 18.2-266 was thrown out of court upon defense win of Motion to Suppress after commencement of trial, with the client walking away NOT GUILTY. Fairfax County General District Court at 4110 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, Virginia. Read more about DUI Law: Virginia DUI Laws, Penalties […]
ALEXANDRIA VIRGINIA DWI ATTORNEY RESULT: A First Offense DWI charge under Va Code 18.2-266 with a BAC level of .16, which carries a mandatory minimum jail sentence of 5 days if convicted, was REDUCED to a regular DWI offense at a BAC above .08, and received standard first offense treatment with no active jail time. […]
ALEXANDRIA VIRGINIA ATTORNEY RESULT: Misdemeanor DWI trial for a First Offense DWI with a BAC of .14 (VA Code 18.2-266) resulted in minimum first offender penalties and no active jail time after the judge ruled that it was “a close case.”