Tag Archives: DUI Lawyer in Prince William

Virginia DUI 18.2-266 Charge DROPPED

VIRGINIA ATTORNEY RESULT: CEO client was arrested for a DUI under VA Code 18.2-266. Ms. Medvin was able to get the charge DROPPED at the first hearing due to insufficient evidence. Related Refusal charge resulted in loss of driving privileges in Virginia.

2nd DUI in Fairfax Virginia in 5 Years, Mandatory 30 days in Jail, REDUCED to 1st Offense w/ 5 Days to Serve

FAIRFAX VIRGINIA: Second offense in less than 5 years, class 1 misdemeanor DWI / DUI Drunk Driving charge (VA Code 18.2-266), with an elevated BAC of .16, which carried a mandatory minimum jail sentence of 30 days and a maximum of one year, was REDUCED to a first offense with only 5 days to serve. […]