FAIRFAX VIRGINIA DUI ATTORNEY RESULT: Second DWI Offense in a 5 Year period, an elevated charge under Va. Code 18.2-266 with a mandatory minimum jail sentence of 20 days of incarceration, was AMENDED and REDUCED to a Second DWI Offense in a 10 Year period, which reduced the mandatory minimum time by half. The elevated […]
FAIRFAX VIRGINIA DUI ATTORNEY RESULT: First Offense DWI Charge under Va. Code 18.2-266, with a BAC level of .17 (which carries an automatic penalty increase to 5 days in jail as a mandatory minimum due to the elevated blood alcohol content above .15 for first time offenders) was REDUCED to an unenhanced DUI and resulted […]
FAIRFAX VIRGINIA ATTORNEY RESULT: DUI Probation violation charge for violating probation through acquiring a new alcohol-related conviction (VA Code 19.2-306, 18.2-271.1), and through violating ASAP rules by consuming alcohol, resulted in NO JAIL TIME, a rare occurrence for these types of violations. The client was facing 30 days in jail on this violation, which is […]
ALEXANDRIA VIRGINIA ATTORNEY RESULT: DWI / DUI arrest after a vehicle collision with a blood test BAC of .23 (VA Code 18.2-266), requiring a mandatory minimum jail sentence of 10 days as charged, was AMENDED AND REDUCED to Reckless Driving with NO JAIL TIME, only completion of ASAP classes, a $200 fine, and a restricted […]
ATTORNEY RESULT, ALEXANDRIA VIRGINIA: A second DUI Offense under VA Code 18.2-266, accompanied by four related misdemeanor and traffic infractions for Driving on Suspended License (VA Code 18.2-272) and the like, taking place within 2 months of the first DUI conviction in Fairfax Virginia, resulted in: only 20 days to serve – the bare minimum […]
ALEXANDRIA, VIRGINIA: DWI, DUI Drunk Driving charge (VA Code 18.2-266) with a BAC of .20 and a car accident with property damage resulted in 5 days to serve on weekends. Read more about DUI Law: Virginia DUI Laws, Penalties and Defenses Explained by DWI Attorney for Alexandria, Fairfax, Arlington.
FAIRFAX VIRGINIA CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY CASE RESULT: Client was charged with class 1 misdemeanor DWI / DUI Drunk Driving (VA Code 18.2-266), Refusal to submit to a breath / blood test, and misdemeanor Reckless Driving by Speed 80/55. The Refusal and Reckless Driving charges were DROPPED and client walked away with a DUI plea with […]