ARLINGTON COUNTY, VIRGINIA: Public Intoxication Misdemeanor charge will be DISMISSED after 6 months of good behavior. Read more about Drunk in Public Law here: VIRGINIA DRUNK IN PUBLIC LAW | A criminal defense lawyer’s explanation of drunk in public charges and arrest requirements
ARLINGTON, VIRGINIA: Class 1 Misdemeanor Assault and Battery Charge on a Family or Household Member (VA Code 18.2-57.1) was AMENDED to Simple Assault (18.2-57) and will be DISMISSED after one year of good behavior and completion of an anger management class. Read more about Domestic Assault here: Virginia Domestic Assault Laws & Penalties: Defense Attorney’s […]
ARLINGTON COUNTY, VIRGINIA: Misdemeanor petit larceny shoplifting / concealing charge from the Gap in the Pentagon City Mall (VA Code 18.2-103 and 18.2-96) was first AMENDED to a Trespassing charge, and per agreement, the Trespassing charge was DISMISSED after completion of 40 hours of community service. Read more about Larceny & Shoplifting Law here: Virginia […]
Arlington, Virginia: Class 4 Misdemeanor Drunk in Public Charge (VA Code 18.2-388) will be DISMISSED after completion of 25 hours of community service. Read more about Drunk in Public Law here: VIRGINIA DRUNK IN PUBLIC LAW | A criminal defense lawyer’s explanation of drunk in public charges and arrest requirements
ARLINGTON, VIRGINIA: Class 1 misdemeanor offense of Reckless Handling of a Firearm under VA Code 18.2-56.1 will be DISMISSED conditioned on completing a gun safety course at the NRA and surrender of concealed carry permit for one year.