Tag Archives: 18.2-67.5:1

Virginia Sexual Battery Laws Explained by Criminal Defense Lawyer

Sexual Battery Under Virginia Law Sexual battery, first offense, is a Class 1 Misdemeanor criminal offense under Virginia law, punishable by up to 12 months in jail and a $2500.00 fine. A third sexual battery offense is a Class 6 Felony, punishable by up to 5 years of imprisonment. A defendant commits sexual battery when […]