Tag Archives: 18.2-308.4

Virginia Marijuana & Drug Charges, Defenses, Penalties: Possession of Marijuana, Possession with Intent to Distribute, Felony & Misdemeanor Drug Charges, and Drug Laws FAQ

Possession of Marijuana Penalties: Possession of Marijuana is illegal under Virginia law. VA Law § 18.2-250.1 penalizes possession of marijuana as a misdemeanor criminal offense. First offense possession of marijuana is punished by up to 30 days in jail, a $500 fine, 6 months loss of driver’s license, and a mandatory drug program. Second offense possession […]

Possession Charge for 8 Containers of Marijuana with Handgun will be DISMISSED in Fairfax VA

FAIRFAX COUNTY, VIRGINIA: VA Code 18.2-250.1 was charged for possession of drug paraphernalia, 8 film containers of marijuana, and possession of a handgun in the same bag. Possession charge will be DISMISSED in 6 months. Additional felony charges for firearm possession (18.2-308.4) and PWID Possession with Intent to Distribute (18.2-248, 18.2-248.1, or 18.2-248.03) will not […]

Felony Marijuana Drug Possession with Intent to Distribute & Felony Weapon Possession in Alexandria VA

Alexandria Virginia Charges: Class 6 Felony Possession of three weapons and a bullet-proof vest while in possession of Drugs, VA Code 18.2-308.4, with a mandatory 5 year prison sentence upon conviction, was REDUCED / AMENDED to a Misdemeanor Reckless Handling of a Firearm. Class 5 Felony sale, gift, distribution or possession with intent to sell, […]

Felony Firearm Possession DROPPED, Felony Marijuana Possession w/ Intent to Distribute REDUCED to Misdemeanor

Class 6 Felony Possession of weapons / firearms while in possession of Drugs, VA Code 18.2-308.4, with a mandatory 5 year prison sentence upon conviction, was DROPPED. Class 5 Felony sale, gift, distribution or possession with intent to sell, give or distribute marijuana, VA Code 18.2-248.1 was REDUCED to Misdemeanor possession of marijuana, VA Code […]