Tag Archives: 18.2-256

Virginia Marijuana & Drug Charges, Defenses, Penalties: Possession of Marijuana, Possession with Intent to Distribute, Felony & Misdemeanor Drug Charges, and Drug Laws FAQ

Possession of Marijuana Law in Virginia What is Virginia’s marijuana law? Marijuana remains illegal under Virginia law. Possession of marijuana is illegal under Va law § 18.2-250.1 and punished as a misdemeanor criminal offense. First offense possession of marijuana in Virginia is a misdemeanor crime punished by up to 30 days in jail, a $500 fine, […]

Virginia Criminal Conspiracy Laws, Penalties, & Defenses

WHAT IS CRIMINAL CONSPIRACY? Under Virginia law, conspiracy is defined as two or more people deciding or agreeing together to commit some crime, or to accomplish a legal act by unlawful means. A person doesn’t need to know every detail of the criminal plan to be a conspirator, it’s sufficient to know just a portion […]

All Charges DROPPED – Felony Marijuana Possession with Intent to Distribute, Felony Conspiracy to Distribute Dugs, Misdemeanor Possession of Paraphernalia, Misdemeanor Purchasing Alcohol for Minor in Northern VA

Criminal Charges included: 1) Class 5 Felony “sell, distribute, possession with intent to distribute, over 1/2 ounce but not over 5 pounds of marijuana” under VA Code 18.2-248.1 2) Class 5 Felony “conspiracy to sell, distribute, possession with intent to distribute, over .5 oz but not over 5 pounds of marijuana” under VA Code 18.2-248.1 […]