Class 1 Misdemeanor Reckless Driving by Speeding 115 in a 55 (VA Code 46.2-862), GOING OVER 90 and MORE THAN DOUBLE THE SPEED LIMIT, and a related Failure to Appear charge, resulted in a DISMISSAL of the Failure to Appear misdemeanor, and only 7 days to serve on the Reckless Driving Charge, together with license suspension and a fine.
(Judges will generally penalize first time offenders with 1-2 days in jail for each mile exceeding 90 miles per hour, and 10 days in jail for first time Failure to Appear charges, meaning that this client realistically faced 35-70 days in jail.)

Fairfax County General District Court at 4110 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, Virginia.

Read more about Virginia Reckless Driving Law here: Virginia Reckless Driving 46.2-862 / 46.2-852 Misdemeanor Speeding Laws, Penalties and Defenses

Click to Review All Reckless Driving Case Results
Best Lawyers in Virginia - Criminal Defense and DUI Law