Fairfax County, Virginia: Felony PWID Possession with Intent to Distribute >.5oz Marijuana, VA Code 18.2-248.1 (punishable by 1-10 years in prison), was AMENDED and REDUCED to Simple Possession, a class U misdemeanor, with only 2 days to serve. A related Reckless Driving Class 1 Misdemeanor charge under VA Code 46.2-852, punishable by up to 1 year in jail, was AMENDED and REDUCED to Improper Driving – a citation with a $250 fine.

Read more about Virginia Drug & Marijuana Law here: Virginia Marijuana & Drug Charges, Defenses, Penalties: Possession of Marijuana, Possession with Intent to Distribute, Felony & Misdemeanor Drug Charges, and Drug Law FAQ

Click to review all Drug / Marijuana case results.
Best Lawyers in Virginia - Criminal Defense and DUI Law