Felony Hit and Run charges under VA law 46.2-894 for an accident in Arlington, VA, while also driving drunk for the second time in 5 years under Va Law 18.2-266, resulted in prosecution on both charges after two witnesses came forward. Client was facing a maximum of 11 years in prison on both charges, a mandatory minimum of 20 days on the DUI charge. Client had 4 prior criminal convictions on his record and expected jail sentence.
Attorney’s representation resulted in a reduction of the felony Hit and Run charge to a misdemeanor, and a global plea deal on the DUI and amended misdemeanor Hit and Run for only 30 days in jail, together with some probationary conditions and restrictions.
Client was represented by Arlington attorney Marina Medvin.
Read more about DUI Law: Virginia DUI Laws, Penalties and Defenses Explained by DWI Attorney for Alexandria, Fairfax, Arlington.
Read more about Hit and Run Law:Virginia Hit and Run Laws, Penalties and Defenses for Charges in Alexandria, Fairfax, Arlington.