2nd DUI arrest within 5 years of the first, and a BAC level of .25, under Va Laws 18.2-266 and 18.2-270 produce a mandatory minimum jail penalty of 40 days. Defense prevailed on issues of proving a prior DWI offense and the BAC level, bringing the charge down to a DUI 1st offense without a BAC reading, which resulted in minimum penalties under the law (and removal of the mandatory jail time) and resulted in no jail time.

Alexandria DUI Attorney Marina Medvin represented the accused in the City of Alexandria General District Court at 520 King Street, Alexandria Virginia 22314.

Read more about Alexandria DUI Law: Virginia DUI Laws, Penalties and Defenses Explained by DWI Attorney for Alexandria, Fairfax, Arlington.

Click to Review All DUI / DWI Case Results
Best Lawyers in Virginia - Criminal Defense and DUI Law