• Post

    Misdemeanor Shoplifting Larceny Charge AMENDED and DISMISSED in Arlington Virginia

    ARLINGTON COUNTY, VIRGINIA: Misdemeanor petit larceny shoplifting / concealing charge from the Gap in the Pentagon City Mall (VA Code 18.2-103 and 18.2-96) was first AMENDED to a Trespassing charge, and per agreement, the Trespassing charge was DISMISSED after completion of 40 hours of community service. Read more about Larceny & Shoplifting Law here: Virginia […]

  • Post

    Misdemeanor Petit Larceny Charge DISMISSED in Arlington Virginia

    ARLINGTON COUNTY, VIRGINIA: Misdemeanor petit larceny shoplifting / concealing charge from Nordstrom Rack (VA Code 18.2-103 and 18.2-96) was first AMENDED to a Trespassing charge and per agreement, the Trespassing charge was DISMISSED. Read more about Larceny & Shoplifting Law here: Virginia Larceny Laws | A criminal defense lawyer’s explanation of shoplifting, petit larceny, grand […]

  • Post

    DUI Drunk Driving Charge in Arlington Virginia BAC .16 REDUCED and Sentenced to 2 Days in Jail

    ARLINGTON, VIRGINIA: DUI Drunk Driving charge (VA Code 18.2-266) with a BAC of .16 was reduced to DUI with BAC of .14 or less, with just 2 and 1/2 days to serve and the standard first offender treatment. Read more about DUI law here: Virginia DUI Laws and Defenses for Drunk Driving Charges in Alexandria, […]

  • Post

    Misdemeanor Drunk in Public Charge will be DISMISSED in Arlington Virginia

    Arlington, Virginia: Class 4 Misdemeanor Drunk in Public Charge (VA Code 18.2-388) will be DISMISSED after completion of 25 hours of community service. Read more about Drunk in Public Law here: Virginia Drunk in Public Law Revealed & Explained

  • Post

    Carrying Weapon in Airport Misdemeanor Trial Results in NO JAIL in Arlington Virginia

    ARLINGTON, VIRGINIA: Trial for a class 1 misdemeanor offense of carrying a weapon in air carrier airport terminal under VA Code 18.2-287.01, in which our client was accused of bringing a loaded handgun into the DCA airport, resulted in no active jail time, a $250 fine and surrender of the weapon. Read more about Firearm […]

  • Post

    Arrest for Public Intoxication – Misdemeanor Charge to be DISMISSED in Arlington Virginia

    Arlington County, Virginia: Class 4 Misdemeanor Drunk in Public Charge (VA Code 18.2-388) will be DISMISSED with completion of 30 hours of community service and good behavior for 12 months. Read more about Drunk in Public Law here: Virginia Drunk in Public Law Revealed & Explained

  • Post

    Arlington Virginia Reckless Handling / Discharge of a Firearm Charge will be DISMISSED

    ARLINGTON, VIRGINIA: Class 1 misdemeanor offense of Reckless Handling of a Firearm under VA Code 18.2-56.1 will be DISMISSED conditioned on completing a gun safety course at the NRA and surrender of concealed carry permit for one year.

  • Post

    Arlington Virginia Public Intoxication Charge to be DISMISSED

    ARLINGTON COUNTY, VIRGINIA: Class 4 Misdemeanor Drunk in Public Charge (VA Code 18.2-388) will be DISMISSED after completion of 10 hours of community service. Read more about Drunk in Public Law here: <a href=”https://medvinlaw.com/alexandria-virginia-state-federal-criminal-defense-lawyer-attorney-law-firm/18-2-388-defense-drunk-in-public-virginia-law-alexandria-fairfax-arlington-intoxicated-intoxication-penalty-punishment-offense-offender-first-charge-appeal/”>Virginia Drunk in Public Law Revealed &amp; Explained</a>

  • Post

    Misdemeanor Petit Larceny Charge DROPPED – Arlington Virginia

    ARLINGTON COUNTY, VIRGINIA: Misdemeanor Petit Larceny charge (VA Code 18.2-96) was DROPPED after completion of 50 hours of community service. Read more about Larceny & Shoplifting Law here: Virginia Larceny Laws | A criminal defense lawyer’s explanation of shoplifting, petit larceny, grand larceny, embezzlement, burglary and robbery arrests and charges

  • Post

    DUI Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol Charge Results in No Jail – Arlington VA

    Arlington, Virginia: Client was charged with class 1 misdemeanor DWI / DUI Drunk Driving (VA Code 18.2-266) resulted in no active jail time, a fine of $300, ASAP classes, and loss of driving privileges in Virginia. Read more about DUI law here: Virginia DUI Laws and Defenses for Drunk Driving Charges in Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls […]