Posts Tagged ‘DUI Lawyers in Alexandria’
UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF VIRGINIA IN ALEXANDRIA: Client was charged with 1) DWI .18, 2) DUI, 3) Reckless Driving, and 4) expired registration. The first count was REDUCED to a DUI of .14 with a penalty of 12 months of probation, a $300 fine, alcohol classes, and a restricted license. All other charges were DISMISSED.
Prince William County / Manassas, Virginia: Following a serious motor vehicle accident, client was charged with Class 1 misdemeanor DWI / DUI Drunk Driving (VA Code 18.2-266) and a Refusal to take a breath or blood test. The DUI charge was DISMISSED. The non-criminal infraction of Refusal to take a breath / blood test charge resulted in the standard 12 month loss of privilege to drive in Virginia. No criminal conviction and no criminal record as a result.
Northern VA – All Charges DROPPED: Reckless Driving + Suspended License Misdemeanor, Plea to DUI / DWI in Northern VA
Northern Virginia: Class 1 Misdemeanor Reckless Driving / Speeding (VA Code 46.2-862) and Class 1 Misdemeanor Driving on a Suspended Driver’s License were DROPPED with a plea to the DUI / DWI charge (VA Code 18.2-266) with no additional jail time than the mandatory minimum time of 5 days for a BAC above .15.
Read more about reckless driving and criminal traffic violations here: What is Reckless Driving in Virginia? | A Defense Lawyer’s explanation of VA Law 46.2-852 and 46.2-862
FAIRFAX VIRGINIA: Marina was retained to appeal a DWI conviction in General District Court. The 30 day active jail sentence imposed in General District Court for violating conditions of a DUI plea agreement and ASAP requirements has been REVOKED after Marina’s appeal of that sentence in Circuit Court. The client walked out of the courthouse a free man instead of having to serve any time in jail.
Misdemeanor DWI / DUI (BAC .15) and Refusal Charges DISMISSED / REDUCED w/ NO JAIL in Arlington Virginia
Arlington, Virginia: Misdemeanor DUI (VA Code 18.2-266) with a BAC of .15 (mandatory minimum jail sentence level) and a Misdemeanor Refusal (VA Code 18.2-268.3) charge resulted in a plea of guilty to the DUI with NO ACTIVE JAIL TIME (90 days in jail sentenced but all were suspended) $300 active fine, ASAP, and license suspension with restricted license option; and the Refusal charge was DROPPED.